Meet our Governors

Our Local School Committee (LSC) plays an extremely important role within the school.  The Local School Committee offer support, make decisions, have regular meetings with the Senior Leadership Team (SLT), are dedicated and committed to the cause of improving Larchwood Primary School and always put our children at the heart of their questioning, challenge, suggestions and requests.

All members are unpaid, give up a huge amount of time to our school and act in a very professional matter. Who are these fantastic people? Let us introduce our Local School Committee. 

Larchwood Primary School Governors

Rachel Fossey – Chair of Local School Committee 

Mercedes Romero-Fernandez - Vice Chair - Parent Governor

Paul Bailey – Co-opted Governor

Lucy Beard - Staff Governor

Steve Bowsher – Headteacher – Headteacher Governor

Stephanie Hakes - Parent Governor

Mary Seriki - Co-opted Governor

Gillian Walsh - Co-opted Governor

Lisa Wenham – Co-opted Governor (Safeguarding)


Local School Committee Attendance 2022-2023

Register of Governor Pecuniary, Business and Personal Interests, including term of office dates

To contact the Chair of Local School Committee, please write to Mrs Rachel Fossey at the school address.

For information on Discovery Educational Trust Governance please click here