Meet our Governors

Our Local School Committee (LSC) plays an extremely important role within the school. They offer support, make decisions, have regular meetings with the Senior Leadership Team (SLT), are dedicated and committed to the cause of improving Larchwood Primary School and always put our children at the heart of their questioning, challenge, suggestions and requests.

All members are unpaid, give up a huge amount of time to our school and act in a very professional matter. Who are these fantastic people? Let us introduce our Governing Board.

Larchwood Primary School Governors

Rachel Fossey – Chair – Co-opted Governor

Anona Stanley – Vice Chair – Co-opted Governor

Paul Bailey – Co-opted Governor

Lucy Beard - Staff Governor

Steve Bowsher – Headteacher – Headteacher Governor

Mercedes Romero-Fernandez - Parent Governor

Gillian Walsh - Co-opted Governor

Lisa Wenham – Co-opted Governor (Safeguarding)

Governor Attendance 2020-21

Governor Attendance 2019-20

Register of Governor Pecuniary, Business and Personal Interests, including term of office dates can be found here

To contact the Chair of Governors, please write to Mrs Helen Witty at the school address or email


For information on Discovery Educational Trust Governance please click here

Discovery Educational Trust - A limited company registered in England and Wales 07638800 and whose registered office is Hanging Hill Lane, Hutton, Brentwood, Essex CM13 2HG

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy